All the flowers are gone

Tonight in 91 degree and humid weather I dragged Samuel off to the tiny garden where I found flowers yesterday. All those white flowers? Gone. The rose I was planning to shoot? Gone. The dahlia by the church has "gone over and is past its best." These yellow wildflowers that I shot this morning were gone by this evening. 

Sigh. 

In much more serious news, I researched Cheetos today. The primary ingredient is "enriched cornmeal." 
 https://www.mashed.com/213186/the-untold-truth-of-cheetos/
I want to be very clear. I do not give the animals, "Flamin' Hot Cheetos" or Pepsi-flavored Cheetos or Mountain Dew Cheetos or Avacado Cheetos. 

(I actually only put out a few so my rationalization is that they are a small portion of the healthy food I put out. But, you're probably right.)

Did you know there is ketchup flavored Cheetos?
And strawberry flavored Cheetos?

In better news, there is a new volcano erupting in Iceland. Alas. No vacation time accrued yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.