Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tradition Rules

Since they were very little, breakfast at the island cabin for the grandchildren has been Swedish pancakes …. Tatum is off to college soon but still wants her pancakes.  Extra: in the Swedish pan which I can no longer find… but this one has worked more than 50 years ..for our kids, gift from a Swedish aunt in Chicago.… Fiona texts me from the guest cottage if she can come up yet…. This year we’re putting her off til 10:00.   Tatum comes more for  “lunch” .    Fiona had a new p b today… 35!  Tatum had 24 and maple and I each had 7!   Fi and I usually play a game after she’s full ( other extra) 
Added a photo to the extras as collage… taken tonight at dinner on our newly cleaned dining porch..to send our greetings to Nik who leaves for college tomorrow!

More cleanup….it’s endless … I looked in my knitting bag… it seems there was the perfect yarn for mouse nests,     But also time for a boat trip for ice cream at the marina.   And the bird bath finally got cleaned and filled! 

1 more extra, because I can. Friend Cathy’s figs.. broiled with cheese.  Her suggestion .  Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.