Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Nik's New Bike

This was my last bike.   I’ve ridden different ones for many years…to the UW, to school, to my downtown studios,  on trails, and for errands (Back then (80s) when I went into a shop with my helmet on I was told they had NOT ordered “Bucky’s”— a bike delivery service., and why was I there?)   Had this one custom made for me at least 15 years ago, so I was more upright riding.  Then there was more traffic in Seattle and many more on bikes in a city that wasn’t  that friendly for bikes …they’ve tried harder now…and I got older and H was a big safety person so I rode it less and have only had it on rollers in my studio for the last 8-9 years.   So yesterday I took it outside for a short spin.  …(there is less traffic these days) . ..decided I didn’t feel steady enough getting on and off with that high bar and seat so now it belongs to Nik, who thinks the seat is too high for him even tho he’s much taller than I am…(I disagree but he’ll figure it out)    but otherwise is delighted.     He’s not going this fast !  (In spite of that shirt billowing) ..I made the background into a motion blur so it wasn’t so busy and liked this pose where he’s sitting down.   A  little sad, but I’m fine with it…too hard on the hills here now for this old lady.     Might try friend’s electric bike. :-)

A couple of extra views....couldn't sell them on my older Mondia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.