SelfContained

By selfcontained

Betty Blip

Way too hot today to go anywhere today so my faithful "model" will have to do. I bought Betty a big soup bone from the butcher and it made her happy which makes me happy.  Back to work tomorrow for the next 3 days. I should be happy it's not 5 days anymore. Not a bad gig to call oneself "semi-retired".  They want to give me a student. I don't want a student. I have supervised many students over the years and I don't want to anymore. I'm an independent contractor so I can say "no", but that comes with it's own issues. So, I acted like I would consider it. I learned a long time ago if you're not sure what to do when faced with pressure of making a decision, try to postpone it so you can think of a way to handle it.  I still thinking of a way to handle it.
Hoping for cooler weather towards the end of the week. There may be nothing but Betty blips this week. She doesn't seem to mind as long as there is a bone involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.