Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Double achievement

Today was a day of achievements.  2500 blips - where did that time go?  And I finished cycling from Lands End to John O'Groats.  There's a medal in the post!

Every time I've done a session on the static cycle over the last 6 months or so, I've been entering the distance into the Conqueror app.  This morning, I had 16km to go to reach John O'Groats, so there was no way I was going to get off the bike till that was achieved.  And in fact, I think I probably put in one of my best cycles yet.  

And suddenly, my quads and knees are making new strides.  Until the last few days, I would have hesitated to try to climb the stairs with a full basket of clean washing, or if I had done it, I would have done it "one step at a time".  But today, I did it easily, not just once, but twice.  So that's actually three achievements!  Cycling and our Pilates sessions have paid benefits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.