Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Stained glass panels

W and I went to a stained glass taster day yesterday.  We had great fun, and came home with a couple of panels we had made.  

They are now hanging in the window of our hallway, but when I tried to photograph them there, the background was much too cluttered.  So W very kindly and ingeniously rigged up a "light box" with a piece of perspex and a light behind it.  This has given me a different photo, though I'm not sure it is necessarily that much better - it completely loses the texture of the clear glass in the left hand panel.  But it gives you an idea.  In extras, I've put the photos taken "in situ", which give you a different take on the colours and textures.

I was very impressed with the course - we were able to achieve a lot in just one day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.