Bella's Flowers

These are the flowers, Pinky Winky Hydrangea, I went out to pick when I found Bella.  I got to the door yesterday morning just in time to see her lift off and go on her way.  I was delighted.  I know some may think it silly, all this fuss for one bee, but when I saw Bella fly away it reminded me of a story I once heard of a man walking on a beach after a storm.  He saw thousands of starfish washed up.  A little boy was collecting them, one by one, and throwing them back into the sea.  When the man asked why, the boy said that they can't return to the sea by themselves and gulls will come and eat them or the hot sun will kill them.  The man laughed and said, "There are thousands, what possible difference will you make?"  The boy threw another starfish into the sea, turned and said with a smile, "It made a difference to that one."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.