Something Fishy

At least a hundred or so small Koi were donated to the Botanical Gardens. They were still in their buckets as they acclimated to their new home. Of course Fletcher couldn't help himself and being the very curious dog that he is, had to check them out. I talked with the couple who donated them, they explained that they had recently sold their home and the new owners weren't keen on keeping Koi in the pond. So they were thankful that the Gardens agreed to take them. They'll no doubt live long and happy lives in their new digs. If they can avoid the natural predators that is! 
My sincerest thanks to all of you who checked in on my 3000th Journal entry yesterday. I appreciate your words and those stars and hearts as well! You warmed my heart. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.