Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of fun, Gus

I believe there is a ‘Tiny Tuesday’ theme of ‘man made’.  Well, this isn’t man made, but it could be bird made.  Or hedgehog made.  Let me explain.

My back garden is fully enclosed and whilst the builders are on site we don't get many birds, just the odd Wood Pigeon and Wagtail, and the occasional seagull flying over.  One morning a couple of weeks ago I came down to find what I can only describe as an enormous Poo in the middle of the lawn.  Now, I don’t claim to be an expert on Poo (although on a safari holiday a few years ago we became experts at ageing the elephant version, which gave you an idea of whether they were nearby), but this didn’t look like a dog or cat or, frankly, a bird.  So I’m guessing hedgehog.  Anyway, with all the rain we had I never got round to moving it and lo and behold, this has appeared in exactly the same spot!

I’ve no idea if it’s edible (I did see once that all mushrooms are edible; some only once) but if it is, I think I’ll be inviting that hedgehog back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.