(Large) coffee morning

I used to go to the U3A meetings in Oswestry before the pandemic.  They decided to have a coffee morning today which was held in a huge open sided marquee in the grounds of a town centre hotel.  

There were so many there that I didn't want to sit down but drifted around chatting to various people that I knew and taking a few photos although I found the light pretty difficult.

The coffee was half cold when it came out of the urn which wasn't good for a big place like that but an enjoyable event as I met up with so many people that I haven't seen for 18 months.

I went home, had something to eat then straight out to Chirk to the French social dancing where I played piano with the musicians. As well as me there were three fiddles,two melodeons, a piano accordian, ukulele, recorder and harp so quite a few of us!  I'm enjoying it and good to play some different music to my usual. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.