Buscot Bargee

Another enjoyable day with Rory, this time at Buscot Weir and then Buscot Park. We were lucky at the weir as a large barge was passing through the lock. I liked the shot of the bargee (?) looking very cool, calm and in control. The first extra shows more of the barge emerging from the lock. The sign on it said 'Skûtsje 1909' which I looked up and discovered it is a Dutch barge. There were tulips on the sign to to corroborate this :-) I wouldn't think you would see many of these on the Thames.

The second extra shows Rory with one of the terracotta warriors at the park. He chose one of the 'smiling warriors' to stand next to.

In other news I was disappointed this afternoon to realise I had lost the lens cap for my X100V. I'm always mislaying caps (and spare batteries) but they always turn up, in a pocket, or a bag. This time however I searched high and low and decided I must have dropped it somewhere. So we walked down to the playing field where Rory and I were frisbeeing (?) on Monday. Amazingly I walked back to where we had been throwing and there it was, nestling in the long grass. That was a good result. I really should take more care though.

One year ago:
Patient Moth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.