The Old Prison

This historic building has featured on my blip journal before, but possibly not viewed from the rear. Just follow the arrow on the sign. It was built in the early 1800s, partially demolished in 1937 and now, as the sign indicates, it's a cafe.

On the left of the image is the Corinium Museum store, which we visited back in February. It houses more historic stuff which doesn't get space in the actual museum.

I was going to get an image of the church, but I've done that loads of times before. As I walked past I heard a violin. If you look through the crack in the door in the extra you might just see the violinist. I checked when I got home and realised there was a 'Tea Time Classics' concert on. Good job I didn't go in or I could have been charged £5.

In other news it looks like Pompey's bubble may have burst. They were knocked out of the Carabao Cup last night by Newport, a League 2 side. Oh well, now they can concentrate on the league :-)

One year ago:
Buscot Bargee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.