Loch Leven

Turned out rather warm today after a grey start.
We went to Loch Leven to meet our friend and plan our Speyside Way walk next month.
After the planning over tea and cheese scones we went for runs by the loch - I say "runs" as Mr Rat went the opposite way from us and didn't go as far. We managed 10k and this was the view at our turnaround point.
Then we drove round the loch for a bit for our picnic lunch in a shady spot before returning our separate ways.
I did a bit of gardening before tea and since then I've been trying to book campsites for our walk. The end ia now sorted and the beginning shouldn't be hard but the middle is proving difficult. At least the possibilities have been emailed and if I don't get a quick reply I'll phone them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.