REading material

A couple of weeks ago we visited the bookshop in Gairloch and one of the books we bought was the one on the right. I was already reading the Sahara one which was discovered during our recent clearout and I decided it was worth a read before it went to Oxfam, so I'm now getting educated about the Sahara.
The weather certainly wasn't Sahara-ish today. Heavy rain this morning (yesterday eveneing the BBC said just a little light rain) though it did clear and we had a lovely evening for our run.
As it was wet I started trying to clear out my study/workroom/dumping ground and have made some progress, though it looks worse! A lot of papers in the bin and some old medical textbooks put out to go to the tip (too old to be of any use). Now there's space to put away some of the mess but that'll be another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.