photorat

By rat

Sewing project

This is what I finished yesterday, a pouch for a tablet with a pocket. I don't actually have a tablet but I wanted to try the pattern and may get one in the future. The material was leftovers from my mum's curtains.
Today was another busy day, though not as busy as it might have been as a visit withour visitor to friends had to be called off as one of their family is ill.
The cafe restarted today so it was a big shop and delivery to church then across town to the Health Walk. Walk and a cuppa and then back to church to do the cooking, we were quite busy.
As the visit was cancelled I was able to have half an hour in the garden with my book and a very short run (the legs weren't keen) to wake me up.
This evening I had another sewing class, an extra as I'm missing one later in block, and had the tutor to myself as her other 2 clients couldn't come. As the preparation for the next project was complicated it was good to get properly stuck into it.
Tomorrow should be quieter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.