EB in the Dark

Got to the end of a very busy day, and both Mike and I realised we'd not got a single photo, so I got one from the garden of our supper guests, and Mike got one of me taking it. They know all about Blip, and so were quite amused.

Even this was after dessert - I'd made the Caffè Royale from our mini figs, with mascarpone - they liked it, so that's good.


Gratefuls:
- our son-in-law turning 31 today, Happy Birthday dear Sam, missing you! 
- Mike finishing the automatic irrigation system today, it's working right now, feels magical; suppose like people felt when automatic washing machines first arrived; I'm writing a letter or whatever while my clothes are being washed...
- emptying out the two 50l bags of soil I bought yesterday and planting grass seed, really want a bit of lawn for where we eat outside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.