Brackets (Parentheses)

On my (late) morning walk down to the (rapidly diminishing) Lake, through the branches of one of the olive trees that line the old road (which now ends in the water).

Tomorrow we travel up north for our organisation's retreat, which was cancelled last year, and will only be one (long) day this year. Spent the day preparing. I have to do a session on Member Care in the dead hour after lunch, so making it as active as possible; I know that plenty of us are used to a siesta at that time.

Gratefuls:
- Cecílio being willing to come check on the kittens while we're away (two nights, not left them overnight before)
- getting the checking of a 23 page translation done (not my favourite way to spend time)
- a delicious chicken and sweet potato lunch (if I do say so myself)

NOT Grateful at all:
- waking up to find a (huge) army of ants carrying off the grass seed I'd watered in yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.