Evening Light Over The Bay

Glancing out of the car window on route to a spot I thought of for a photo, the warm evening light looked promising. I stopped and reversed back to a gate giving way to a high viewpoint looking out of the bay and peninsula beyond.

Unfortunately, a young man waiting for a lift began a conversation, which normally would not be a problem, but made it difficult to concentrate on the job in hand.

Of course the camera, in its attempt to capture lights and darks, renders the land and clouds quite dark, leading to a graphic image that is dramatic. However, whether this represents what I saw is doubtful, but I have no reference point other than my memory. I made the adjustments I thought appropriate. Photography is thought to be truthful, unless photoshopped that is.

Extra: By The Water. My original destination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.