Flashy Seedhead

An early start for me - so I had a marathon blip catchup session from about 4 a.m…. I think I have caught up on all the journals - apologies if I have missed some over the last few days.

I went out for a walk just after 7 a.m. - 4.6 miles today and just over 10K steps.

I just took the little Lumix camera in my pocket rather than the R6 in the back pack! Much lighter.

I spotted some ‘unspoilt’ dandelion clocks - so I had a play with the manual settings and flash trying to make the seedhead shine against a dark background :-)

I have also spent quite a while trying to sort out Lightroom! I only took my iPad with me at the weekend and copied and processed all my photos using the Lightroom mobile app on it. In theory the mobile version should sync all the photos and edits to the cloud - and then the Lightroom classic on my Mac should copy everything from from the cloud. Normally this works seamlessly and I have been quite pleased with the way it works…..in the past. We had terrible problems with the wi-fi (and phone) coverage at the hotel by Rutland Water (first world problems, I know). The wi-fi was intermittent and very slow -  and a lot (most, in fact) of the syncing has failed….. so I have been trying to ‘sync’ manually - I think I have it sorted now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.