stujphoto

By stujphoto

Not quite ready for morning trade..

Yesterday was an up and down day. It was sunny first thing and I grabbed a blip first thing just to celebrate the re-appearance of blue sky. I used my stand-by subject matter which is a tree at the end of the paddock (more scrubland ) that lies behind our bungalow looking out towards the sea. I have always been fascinated by the shape of this tree and my boast when we first moved here that this would be the most photographed tree in East Lothian. It was like a sort of symbol of our move out to the country and coast from the centre of Edinburgh.

As it was a nice sunny day my wife despite a heavy cough and cold decided that she would walk the dogs with our neighbour. Ten minutes later we were in the middle of a heavy hail storm and we made arragements to pick them up to avoid them having to walk into the wind and the full force of this hail.

In the evening we were both due to go to a school music concert of one our grandchildren in Edinburgh but M decided to take a rain check as she was still hacking away. I went to the concert and throughly enjoyed it. Certainly the standard of music at E's school is very high. It brought back memories of my own teenage years as I was thoroughly immersed in the classical music scene at that time.

In the end I decided to go for a different blip having taken a few night time shots of Edinburgh on my way back to the car. I see quite a lot of urban photography on Blipfoto which I like and I was eager to try it out myself. This cafe scene with all the chairs up-ended for cleaning appealed to my quirky sense of chaos. Why leave the lights on if this is what you are going to see ?

Just in case you are still left woundering about the tree HERE is a link to a former blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.