stujphoto

By stujphoto

Belhaven Beach

It was a morning with some frustrations. I went to the swimming pool intent on my Friday morning swim only to find that the motor that winds in the swimming pool cover had broken down and there could be no swimming today until it was fixed. I then went down to Belhaven Beach intending to photograph the waves crashing against the rocks as it was almost a gale force wind. Unfortunately it was in the wrong direction so the sea was relatively quiet and the tide was way , way out.. However, it was a nice sunny day, if cold and windy so I walked along the golf course and took some shots back along the beach. Given the winds I’m surprised that my tripod did not blow over. In the picture you can see the bridge to Nowhere, North `Berwick Law to the right and right behind the bridge there is Traprain Law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.