Fuchsia and acanthus

Our fuchsia (rehoused following the garden makeover) and acanthus (a present from Jack last year) are doing well in next to our rockery.

After our morning walk, I spent most of the day in the garden. I weeded the succulents in the block garden, then around our pond. Both areas needed attention because a lot of the grass seed that we sowed in April took root there. We also popped round to the supermarkets to buy some plants to fill the spaces created in the course of weeding. We were only partially successful, so have planned a bigger shopping trip **across the by-pass** tomorrow.

I saw two frogs in the garden today!

I didn't sleep very well last night due to leg pain (caused by a combination of a Baker's cyst behind my left knee, and arthritis in general in both). Hopefully I will do better tonight.

Exercise today: walking (14,860 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.