Block garden

Here are two of the 28 plants now resident in my block garden. I'm hoping that they will grow over time to form a neat edge for the right hand side of our lawn.

After last night's partying, we took it easy today. Our main achievement was to insert the stepping stones into the topsoil of the lawn-to-be, then water the entire area to be seeded tomorrow.

I watched the BBC coverage of the Duke of Edinburgh's funeral this afternoon. I was especially curious to see the custom-built Land Rover. This was because I travelled in such a vehicle to my wedding many moons ago. Mine was off-white, and the only adaptation was a bouquet of orchids from my parents' garden above the dashboard. As I watched Princes William and Harry leave the service it struck me that the wearing of face masks is a boon for anyone who is under the constant scrutiny of the press: nobody can lip-read your private conversations when your mouth is covered.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.