Little rose

Early this morning we drove across Brittany again in our Iveco van and met my brother-in-law and my sister-in-law's partner and we filled the van up again. This time it was a lot of garden things, and awkward things that don't pack or stack neatly... We pretty much filled the van to the brim again, and then we drove back to Saint-Malo to unload it all again. All told it was three full van loads, two in the rented Iveco and one in my brother-in-law's shop van (it's useful he has a shop).

We managed to unload everything into the house or the garage (which is nice, big and dry). We even managed to get two bits of furniture upstairs, though we did have to remove some doors and it took a fair amount of heft!

Today's back blip is a small garden rose when we came home to rest...! Tomorrow I'm back at work, and my wife and her mother will start the process of unpacking things and moving in...! I can see quite a bit of DIY coming my way over the next few weeks....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.