Afternoon light

There’s a pattern at present, whereby when Mr A opens the bedroom curtains in the morning, we can barely see the other side of the now empty lot opposite us. And then the afternoon turns into a scorcher. It happened again today.

Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get out in it, as I had a series of online meetings, plus other things I had to do, but I did get out on the balcony, just as the sun was about to go around the corner of the building, and thus got a few pictures of some of my favourite plants, especially this fuchsia, which unfortunately I have no name for.

I also repotted one of my house plants - a spider plant that I must have had for 30 years, and which was seriously pot bound (and also very dry - not sure how that happened because, as meles knows, I tend to over water my house plants). I hope it likes the new space and the new compost :-)

I did get back on the spinning bike this morning, and that all went well, which was a relief. The painful left foot seems to have calmed down and the pain has basically subsided. I decided that a lot of the problem stemmed from me tightening up the cycling shoes for the peloton too much and over-compressing the foot. The other thing I managed to do was to get on the web chat with peloton and then to upload a video of the squeaking sound that the right pedal makes (I think it’s the cleat on the shoe not the pedal) when I stand up on the pedals. So I have a service visit coming up next week.

All in all, a quiet day and I didn’t actually leave the confines of the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.