Reading, gardening & caching

I finished Exodus Quest by Will Adams today so this photo is of the book I've chosen to read next. It's set in the Greek islands - hope it's good.
I have been gardening today. I started weeding the front garden this morning and it took ages to clear the 2 parts I selected. I thought to myself not to do too much as it's back-breaking so I ended it for lunch. However, after lunch I decided to sweep up leaves and seeds again then repot some plants and this turned out to be more backbreaking than the weeding! Sieving of soil, carrying heavy containers - ah well, the plants really need repotting or they might have died soon.
Ended the afternoon soon after Terry got home at teatime and felt shattered!
Out on a caching trip to Southport tomorrow, with friends, so hope my back is not seized up. Southport is extremely flat so should be OK. We ahve a 4.5 mile route to follow but we always clock up more mileage than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.