Geocaching and extreme flasking in Southport!

Here are my geocaching pals, relaxing after our long walk around Southport today. The weather was glorious - nothing like the forecast I saw.
We did the Park & Ride but walked instead of catching the bus. £2 to park there all day and it includes the buses for all the car occupants. bargain. It's spacious and there are some trees on grassy bits to chill before driving home. I think we will be parking here again.
Had a great caching day doing the usual geocaches but the 5 stages of an Adventure Lab cache as well. At the final stage of the Adv Lab we bumped into a young couple doing the same one then at a geocache we bumped into a chap who was also a geocacher.
We called in a cafe at the end of our walk - unusual for us - it was cheap and cheerful and one we'd definitely go back to.
Tired now but I won't be off to bed early - I will be downing 2 or 3 small glasses of wine and watching a film or drama. I will raise a glass to my first-born granddaughter, Caroline, on her 35th birthday.
Extra photo of some of the swans on the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.