Cygnets in the Morning Mist

In Sunday's "episode" of the wildlife photography webinar course I'm doing, we learned about using different sorts of lighting to best effect. We covered backlighting (including rim lighting), front lighting, side lighting, overcast light (including rain!), white-on-white, and black backgrounds. So our homework this week is to take photos in at least two of these sorts of light.

We woke to a light mist today so I headed off to Killingworth Lake to see if I could capture a suitable overcast/misty shot - and I came back with rather a lot! This however is my favourite. According to the weather forecast the sun should have broken through while I was there, to give me the chance to get some shots in different light, but it was late in doing so by which time I'd had to leave to get back for a scheduled Zoom-type meeting (which ended up being cancelled - such is life!).

Never mind, I have plans for tomorrow at a different location and some sun is forecast during part of the day.

Of course I'll tag this for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday challenge.

PS Just realised that the Wide Wednesday challenge this week (hosted by RockArea) is "The Weather with You" - so I've tagged this for that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.