Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Morning Stillness

It's not too often that I am up and on the dock at 7:00 AM but I wanted to see the family off...and what a gorgeous morning!    So still, the sun just up over the trees, only the occasional sound of gulls, and the moon starting to wane.   It was glorious while I waited for H and Kirsten to come back.  I wanted to put the moon in the blip as it was right above this, but couldn't manage it...(something's different about photoshop I need to spend some time with!)   So you get it in the extra, and even reflected,  The gull is a very young one  all tan mottled.   And there goes the boat!
The rest of the day, Kirsten and Herb kept up their paces...I just washed a few glass doors so we can see out , and painted a worn tabletop.  Had a nap.  Easy.  Watched the bird feeders ..took me awhile to see that it wasn't all chickadees or nuthatches but they kept taking turns..
We're waiting for a report from Fiona of the event that took them home!  I hope it was excellent!  Got photos from Nik moving into his new dorm room at Lewis and Clarke.   Exciting times....
A Delight of a Day.    I've just gotten the recommended by a friend "The Book of Delights"  by Ross Gay from the library on my iPad .   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.