Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Shore

Out in the rowing boat, I hug the shore a lot….mostly looking for wildlife but very aware of the erosion going on and the rearranging from high tides and storms.   On our sailboat I watched and sketched endless lines and shapes between sea and land….it’s a fascinating interface.  Of course I’m very familiar with this one having observed it for 32 years.  It’s worthy of a blip this year, even if it won’t be the last for us here.    Friends arrived at our dock on their boat for a couple days this afternoon on their way back to Seattle.  We’ll be hearing stories of their trip north tonight.   (Extra)
Apparently this is 4500 blips.  Who knew this was a blipday.   As ever, I appreciate this way of recording life , and all you fabulous blippers, and wish I was better at comments.   Or poetry.  I’m getting slower.   But ever grateful to be here. Upright. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.