The Inverary Inn.

I was up and out of the house early, down to Baddeck for a few things to do.  First up was coffee with dear Charlotte.....we had a short visit, but one of the main events was her showing me how the angelica had grown up thro her hammock!  (see extra)

Then a back x-ray, decided to keep on top of how my back is doing, 3 years since surgery.....i've been having some small issues with my legs.   I want to get ahead of this and not leave it like i did last time for 4-5 months.   Hopefully there is nothing going on, and just me being a bit tired....anyway my dr. is on top of it and so we begin with an x-ray.

Then a pedicure ...omg, it was fabulous!   I now find it just so uncomfortable cutting my toe nails that is has become my new routine - i don't get polish or anything, just an hour of Belinda taking great care of my fee, cleaning up all the dead skin etc., and oh she gives the best foot and leg massage ever!!

Terry and I are looking for a new vehicle, so we went up to Sydney to check out what is available in a small SUV!   We were actually pleasantly surprised to find  what might be possible for the $$$ we're willing to spend!   Kinda exciting and fun, and that clean 'new' car smell is wonderful.   we're looking for a used car mind you, but they do such a great job cleaning etc., that they all felt like new!

Dinner at our usual Chinese place, with a delightful waitress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.