Dinner out!

I spent the morning up in Sydney, just needed a hit of town and some shopping.   I've been looking for a good book to read and have tried so many i was beginning to wonder if there were any really good reads out there.   so i spent some time in Coles in the Mall .... there was a display of reprinted classics....3 for $10....how could i go wrong.  So i've embarked on my first reading of Moby Dick!!!!   We'll see.   The other book i found is a memoir.....by a neuroscientist who lost her mind for many months due to brain tumors!   wow, it has great potential.   She went thro many months of schizophrenic like behaviour, no memory of who she is etc., to emerge on the other side fully functioning again!   I think it'll be quite a story.

Then i took my man out to the Freight Shed for dinner.   It is such a fabulous place to spend the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.