SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Maddy

Madeline... on the bedside table... in the afternoon sun.

I can hear the waves crashing again but did not find the time (make the time) to get down there to take some pics but noticed "Maddy" in the afternoon sun.

Another day at work and another day or so added to lockdown with another record number of cases (over 1,000 for the first time ever in Australia).  Our son finished his final school year "trials" today so we celebrated with pizza.  We don't eat much take away food (once a fortnight usually) so it's always a bit of an event.

The federal government has decided to prioritise younger people with Pfizery vaccine (over AZ) so our son found a spot on Monday next for his first jab.  He's relieved.  By the time he starts / finishes his final exams he'll have had two doses which may make the difference in terms of "schoolies" (going away for a week or so with his mates).  It's looking increasingly likely that the planned trip to Byron (coincidentally the land of my pre-blip pal LurlineStill) either will not happen or will only be available for those with full vaccination.

Another red blip for me... which reminds me... I was "invited" to a Flickr group today - one of the more unusual ones I seen.  This one's called Red!Blue!!Yellow! together.  Some people have too much time on their hands.  I've submitted one with some paper clips in it but I fear it has too much green.  In the blurb for the group it says "Please understand that GREEN ist not redblueyellow" - we shall see.

[Edit: the paperclips image was rejected. I think she actually hates green.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.