Ingleman

By Ingleman

Bridge 14

Today I had an appointment for a scan. The letter referred to AAA.
How did they know about my drink problem, I wondered. But fear not, it was for an ultrasound scan, looking for Abdominal Aortic Aneurism. It is, apparently, a service now offered to the over 65's. How wonderful. They give you a free bus pass, ask you to send poo in the post and offer to check your plumbing, all for free. How very civilised. The procedure was harmless, painless and carried out by a lovely nurse who had a sense of humour. I asked her if it was a boy or a girl. She worried me with a frown, then said it was twins! How nice to be treated as a human, by a human. A pretty one as well... (her, not me)
The result was negative, inasmuch as my aortic artery is 1.9 cm dilated. Anything under 3cm is fine and dandy. I am happy with that. Plus. She said I was a fine figure of a man. For my age!
So happy I popped next door to the Bridge 14, over the Shropshire Union Canal, and got some nice pictures of some narrow boats in the sunshine...

Life's good innit! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.