Ingleman

By Ingleman

Vivienne

Hi everyone. Meet Vivienne, possibly the largest spider I have photographed, and who sends her best wishes. My son found her wandering freely on his bedroom carpet and took exception to the intrusion. He scooped her up gently in a tumbler and offered her to me to deal with before running away at high speed. My wife fainted and needed to be resuscitated with smelling salts and wine.  I, gleefully, broke out the macro lens and DSLR and off camera flash. I whispered sweet nothings in Vivienne's ear and she posed for quite a while to allow me to get some really good shots.
In recognition of her co-operation I have released her back into the wild, and she may be coming to a dark corner near you. She did in fact tell me to advise everyone, before they go to bed. Look behind your headboard...

Goodnight
Sleep tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.