Puffins in Spring Flora

This is the print I purchased when I visited Paul Richards’ excellent exhibition at Cley on Tuesday (I got permission to use it as a blip). Well worth a visit if you’re in the area, it finishes at the end of August. A quiet day today. I did try to take some jigsaws to the charity shop, but it was heaving in Holt and there was no parking available in the car park I have a permit for. I hate driving in town in the Summer as the tourists just walk in the road all round the car as you creep forward down the road.

Day 528 / Day 39 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
New Covid cases continue to rise, with 38,281 announced today. The ONS reports a total of 156,000 deaths registered in the UK with Covid recorded on the death certificate. PHE reports cases rising in nearly all Regions. The SW now has the highest rate of infections. By age the highest rates are in 10-19 year olds, followed by 20-29 year olds. Updates to the travel list came out in the evening, with Canada, Denmark, Finland, the Azores, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Lithuania moving to the green list from Monday; and Thailand and Montenegro moving to the red list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.