Plantation Garden

I had to take my car into the garage in Norwich for a software fix today, so G came with me and we had a photo day in the city centre. We started (after a coffee at the Maids Head hotel) with a beautiful river walk in the sun. Then we picked up a few things in town and walked to the wonderful 3 acre Plantation Garden to have a picnic lunch. I loved all the planting and the walls made from flints and things salvaged from churches, the gardens were built in Victorian times from an abandoned chalk quarry. Finally we went next door to The Cathedral of St John the Baptist (Norwich has two cathedrals) and had a look round before a wedding was due to take place. A fab photography day, I've added collages of the river walk and the inside of the cathedral to Extras. At the garage I spent ages talking to the technician about the faults and the fixes he'd done. He thought they'd worked, but on the drive home it was clear they hadn't. 

Day 890 / Day 181 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The weekly ONS infection survey of private households up to w/e 16th Aug showed falling rates from the previous report, with 1 in 45 with the virus across the UK. There's an estimated 1 in 45 with the virus in England (down); 1 in 40 in Scotland (down); 1 in 45 in Wales (down), and 1 in 70 in NI (down). I'll update other Covid news tomorrow, including that Moderna is suing Pfizer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.