The Letter S

I started a new jigsaw today, so packed up this one, I must have finished it before Wimbledon started. Every item in the picture begins with the letter S. A quiet day, I’ve had a busy week and last night went with G & M to see ‘As You Like It’ outdoors at Holkham, performed by the fabulous Lord Chamberlains Men. I’ve added an Extra of the 7 cast members who play all parts (several each), set up and dismantle the stage, direct you to where you can sit, and sell programmes!  I went into town a couple of times today to collect a parcel, the first time I couldn’t park due to the number of tourists who decided to go shopping in Holt on a very wet day (24mm of rain). I rang the Sales Manager at Toyota after his holiday to got through all my latest car faults, he promised to call me back after speaking to someone in the service dept - he didn’t. We discussed the ‘known fault’ with the Yaris Cross, which I found out basically means the infotainment system needs rebooting by disconnecting the battery and removing and replacing a fuse - no mention of what causes the problem in the first place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.