turning the grass

I walked the long way to the shop over the field as I knew it would be dry. Saw this tractor turning the grass of the fields down to the canal. A lovely pastoral scene. 
I don't know if its because its hot and sunny or I just haven't been walking much but I'm starting to feel unfit! I did do pilates on the TV this morning. It has been lovely having 2 days of not driving or rushing around. I am going to make sure I do it a couple of days a week. 
I sat outside reading then fell asleep. I did a bit of gardening cutting down the laurel. 
I've a camera club committee meeting tonight and I've decided I don't want to trek out on an evening for. 8pm and get home after 10.30 any more so if they vote to meet only face to face in the guide hut I will resign immediately as syllabus secretary. I did enjoy zoom meetings and would prefer a mixture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.