Ladyewell

I went to Fiona's this morning the traffic was awful. A trip of 25 mins took over an hour. The M6 is horrendous going north at the moment. It seems the whole world and its mother is heading to the Lakes, Blackpool or Scotland..
We went to M an S as I had a delivery to pick up and she had things to return. We bought lunch and even driving through Preston was awful we went local to Ladyewell. The last time I went there was as a little girl probably 60 years ago and I remembered a white building. We called it Our Lady of Fernyhough. More info if you're interested Looking at the priest's names I recognise Fr Slater as being a friend of my parents. It was a lovely quiet oasis, we sat in a dell with a statue of Padre Pio (in the extra.) Some people came to have a look. We got talking and they came from Nelson. I asked if she knew my friend and yes she did!!! Small world again. Easier getting home but the motorway going north was crawling. So that was all day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.