Marsupium Photography

By magi

after the fire

Took Felix's bike to the bike shop to get taken apart and shipped to Germany. I used the opportunity to check out the aftermath of the fire on George IV bridge a couple of days ago. Both George IV Bridge and Candlemaker Row are still closed. This is the view of the Elephant House from Greyfriars Cemetery. It looks pretty bad. When I was a student we used to hang out quite a lot in the Elephant House drinking pots of Mysore Rich coffee. I don't think I have been in there since all the Harry Potter hype started and Edinburgh really filled up with tourists. I do hope that the cafe survives this incidence. 

Otherwise, WFH. Making some progress on the new project. It does take a little effort to embark on learning new stuff. I am well on the way now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.