a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Looking to the West

We had a little bit of a disaster in the kitchen this evening, when I knocked the brewing coffee all over the electric hob and down the front of the kitchen cupboards.  It took a while to sort out, and I'm sure that we will be finding coffee grounds in all sorts of unusual places in the weeks to come.  

Still at least the cutlery, crockery and pan drawers have all had an empty and clean out.  What a shame that Cathy had only done this a few days ago though ...

This rather derailed my plans for what I might have taken as my blip today, so instead I raced out to take a shot of the sun going down over Dundry Hill.  It was a gorgeous evening although the sky was a bit boring without any cloud to speak of.  Ideally, if you commit to a sunset you want some cloud interest.  Still, beggars and coffee pot knocker over-ers can't always be choosers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.