Detour

Last night when I looked at the planned route, I saw that we could possibly cycle to Zundert, the home village of Vincent van Gogh, with a detour.  Bert thought it was a good idea and off we went.

In my expectation, I would find a small village, but it turned out to be a big town. The only tangible left was the church where Vincent's father was a minister. The Vincenthuis is new and houses a small exhibition. We heard during Audi tour what we already knew. We have the idea that there is not much about this Vincent van Gogh. The sculpture in front of the church was made by Zadkine.  I think it's beautiful.  It shows a close bond between the two figures, Vincent and Theo.

My main photo is from the arcade in Roosendaal. I was very surprised by the Venetian atmosphere with a touch of Jugendstil and Art Deco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.