Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

A good crop

The blueberries have done well this year to Isobel's delight! Sweet too.
Didn't sleep well last night so had a slow start today, once I got going though it was a different story.
Over to Screwfix to pick up some LED bulbs, i needed dimmable which Amazon didn't have, these were a better price too and I got them today!
One of our dining room lights went at about 3am when I was up and about this morning. It does irritate me when it trips at the fusebox. I'm far more at risk climbing ladders in the dark in the middle of the night to reset it than I am of having a fire as a result of a bulb blowing.
Off to get my hair done next, thought I'd try a slightly different style this time, we'll see!
Back home I decided to relax in the garden and enjoy the sun - which was nice. I think I nodded off for half an hour or so. Thursday today so we had our Zoom evening prayer which was a good peaceful time.
Figures today are slightly better than yesterday but still more than double what they were a couple of weeks ago. Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.