JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 328: Hospital car park abstracts

When J and I found ourselves hanging around waiting for P in the hospital car park, having emerged from her orthotics appointment much more quickly than I expected, I was glad it was Thursday. It was a very grey day, distinctly chilly, and the environment was decidedly unattractive, but I was surrounded by a wealth of details, textures and faded colours ideal for minimalist photography. I had a lot of fun looking at painted lines, cracked paving and the joins between surfaces. J was a little embarrassed, but is not above a bit of abstract photography herself so was not entirely unsympathetic. Several passers-by were clearly bemused or bewildered as they passed me peering at rusting lamp posts or drain covers. I had far more fun than one would normally expect in a hospital car park. Thank  you Ingeborg for choosing the perfect theme for my day. I've been struggling to decide which bit of cracked ground to choose, so if I have a minute tomorrow (as if!), I'll add a collage extra to include a few more of my favourites. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.