it is not easy shooting crows

It is not easy shooting crows. Your autofocus lens wigs out on you and wants to know exactly what you are trying to get. Then the camera wants to know what kind of exposure you really want unless you have every setting chosen. Even then, to see the crow I pushed the shadow slider all the way to the side. It isn't accurate, but I didn't feel I could "see" the bird at any less. 

The last three days I've begun work at 8 am .... and woken up at 7 am .... thank goodness I have a really short commute. But I've run out of time before giving out the Cheetos and come upstairs in between meetings to find a crow sitting on my deck, waiting for me, looking in the kitchen window. 

When I put food out the crows let their fellows know. 

They are more polite to the sparrows than doves are. It is fun to see them interact with the squirrels, with both animals watching and evaluating each other. 

The other day when they were looking for me in my office I was waiting for a meeting to start and told my coworkers about them. Everyone likes to remark on how intelligent crows are. They are - and I resent it - frankly, they are smarter than me! They can figure out complicated procedures that I really don't think I could. 

Plus, they've managed to trick me into feeding them upon command and unlike the woodpeckers, there isn't even extortion involved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.