flower Friday

My pretty little wildflower with a funky little prism lens that I FINALLY, FINALLY took a picture I like with! 

I just figured out how to remove the ios mail app from my home screen and add the Yahoo mail to it! Woohoo! To actually seeing one's emails!

I think my autumn crocuses are starting to show.... and I don't think there is anyone around to eat them now ....

Max_Blazer has a great photo today. He's wearing a tie-dye shirt, that he made, while sitting on top of a Russian tank.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3009795736301732455

The war that Russia was going to win in three days is ongoing. Ukraine has held the Russians at bay for six months. Russia is withdrawing its fighter jets from Crimea. Not bad Ukraine, not bad. They have moved 10 of them back to Russia. Attacks targeted air bases, transport hubs, logistics depots, and command centers. They panicked Russians and cheered Ukrainians. 

You know all those times Russia got its butt kicked and then said it was retreating as a show of good faith? Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu says that Russia is slowing down its military offensive against Ukraine to avoid civilian casualties. 

Baykar, the company that makes the amazing Bayraktar drones, and donated many in response to crowd-sourcing campaigns, and told Russia they were firmly on Ukraine's side and would never sell to Russia, is building a plant in Ukraine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.