stupid ios email

My ipad and iphone email system HIDES EMAILS FROM ME. It is so annoying. I check my email every day and it hides it. I need to go to Yahoo email directly and never trust the ios email system AGAIN. I found an email today that was sent to me MONDAY. 

harumph

That said, had a lovely day. Tried to do funky photography things with crystals but saw fawns and I think they made better pictures. My colleague gave me a lovely compliment that I was absolutely not expecting. I just realized that Samuel's toy monkey has a squeaker in the middle that sounds like the frogs across the street and I'm going to take it out and squeeze it all night and see how they like it. 

Oh, the President was in town tonight. I wasn't invited though. 

Finland, our newest future member of NATO, once deeply committed to neutrality, pledges support for Ukraine. Even a few years ago it would have been unthinkable that Finland would have joined NATO. Russia invaded Ukraine and support for joining NATO went from 25% to 68%. The Finns have a cultural commitment to keeping extra foodstuff at home just in case, ever since Russia invaded in 1939. Finland has provided military support to Ukraine and is joining UK-led training. 

The assistance that the US promised yesterday on Ukraine Independence Day included VAMPIREs. ???? Yes. And I read it yesterday but it didn't make any sense. A VAMPIRE is an unmanned counter-drone aerial system. It is a weapon system for shooting down drones. It can fit on a pickup truck. It can be operated by one person. A real vampire can fit in a pickup truck too. 

Ukraine took down its second Russian Kamov Ka-52 helicopter, aka alligator, in a few days. 

Today, Kyiv renamed 95 streets to eliminate Russian and Soviet place names. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.