A strangely organised day as I'd arranged to meet a friend at Hyde Hall and booked a half day off of work before my sister arranged a mid .owning appointment at solicitor to progress things with mothers estate.  I sacrificed my morning run to start work before six.

The friend has been doing a lot more than me during the last 18 months, travelling for holidays, attending gigs and races. 

We had a longer walk around the garden than I did at the weekend as she hadn't been before and a good chat over coffee.

I then went to the cinema for the first time since they reopened.  Mr RIU chose a Disney film. It was OK.  

I discovered recently that the chip shop near home now offers online ordering and payment so ordered a halloumi wrap and chips on route.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.