Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Brandon Hill & Cabot Tower, Bristol

I went out for a monster breakfast with my new friends early this morning before they left the site and on to their next camping adventure. After a relaxing morning at the campsite I decided to go on a short boat tour of the harbour, followed by a snack and a drink on a terrace overlooking the river. It was a beautiful sunny and warm day. The rest of the afternoon I walked and walked and made some interesting discoveries including another Banksy painted on the wall of the library.

Part of my walk included Brandon Hill, which unsurprisingly was a very steep walk up to the top in order to take a look at Cabot Tower. The views of the city were beautiful and there were plenty of people out enjoying the sunshine and the views.

Who is John Cabot? Read the answer here!
See a replica of his ship, The Matthew, here.

I made another few stops - several blips worth if I had enough days! I had a few ideas of where to have dinner but even on a Tuesday I was having trouble finding any restaurant with a free outside table. I finally got one at a place I tried last week at Wapping Wharf and had another absolutely delicious Asian meal there. Once the sun was low in the sky it very quickly turned chilly again. I was glad to get back to the warmth of Alfie the Campervan! Almost 20,000 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.